Current Position: Home page > Year2007  

SIP Chinese Consortium Holds Shareholders Meeting

The Chinese consortium of Suzhou Industrial Park (SIP Stock Ltd.) held the 2006 annual shareholders meeting on May 15, presided over by Wang Jinhua, Deputy Secretary of CPC Suzhou Municipal Committee, Secretary of SIP Party Working Committee, and Vice-chairman of the consortium.

Representatives from 14 shareholders attended the meeting. They were: China Huaneng Group Corporation, China Cereals & Oils (Group) Corp., China Ocean Shipping (Group) Corp., China Agricultural Bank Financial Co., Ltd., China Foreign Economy and Trade Trust & Investment Co., China Technology Imp. &  Exp. General Corp., China Great Wall Industrial Co., China Energy Conservation Investment Co., CCTV, Shanghai Dongxing Investment Holding Development Co., Jiangsu State Assets Management Co., Ltd., Suzhou Infrastructure Investment and Management Co., SND Economic Development General Corp., and SIP State Assets Holding Development Co., Ltd., etc.

The main agenda at the meeting was how to sustain, consolidate and strengthen the achievements of China-Singapore cooperation, extend the field of cooperation and raise the cooperation to a new level, and create better conditions for the new round of development.

Wang Jinhua pointed out in his speech at the meeting that SIP has become one of the fastest growing and best coordinated development zones with comprehensive strength, and that in the current favorable situation, we should realize coordinated economic and social development under the guidance of scientific development concepts, deepen our cooperation with Singapore, and strive for better self-growth, and make new contributions to the cause of opening up and reform and Sino-foreign economic and technological cooperation.

The meeting also reviewed the work of the Chinese Consortium in the year 2006, and set forth the targets for the next stage, and passed resolutions on profit distribution plan and other issues.

May 16, 2007

Suzhou Industrial Park Administrative Committee.2004 Copyright. All rights reserved