Current Position: Home page > Year2006  


China Technology University and Suzhou Speed Up Cooperation

Yan Li, Deputy Secretary of CPC Suzhou Municipal Committee and Mayor of Suzhou, and Zhu Qing, President of China Technology University, signed the "Constitution of Suzhou Postgraduate School of China Technology Unversity" on April 17 at the school in Hefei, which signifies the statutory guarantee for the postgraduate school under cooperation between Suzhou and China Technology University. Attending the signing ceremony were Wang Jinhua, Deputy Secretary of CPC Suzhou Municipal Committee and Secretary of SIP Party Working Committee, Chen Zhengang, Secretary-general of Suzhou Municipal Government, and leaders of departments concerned.

In 2001, China Technology University cooperated with Suzhou Municipal Government in establishing Suzhou Postgraduate School, which enrolled the first students in 2003 at the school located in Dushu Lake Higher Education Park. Currently, there are 590 postgraduates studying for Master degrees at the school. 4 laboratories are being built. The "Constitution", which takes effect on April 17, specifies the objectives of running the school.

Zhu Qing expresses that the cooperation between the two sides is developing in depth, and the signing of the "Constitution" marks the fact that Suzhou Postgraduate School has embarked on regular path. He hopes that concerted efforts will be made by the two sides to achieve the expected goals.

Yan Li says at the signing ceremony that the postgraduate school will increase its superior curriculum, expand scale, and push forward high-level research projects in line with the industrial development and demand for talents in Suzhou, and run the school into a brand-name innovative window in the Yangtze delta region.

After the signing ceremony, Sun Jinlong, Member of Standing Committee of CPC Anhui Provincial Committee and Secretary of Hefei Municipal Party Committee, met and had cordial talks with Yan Li and his group.

Apr. 18, 2006

Suzhou Industrial Park Administrative Committee.2004 Copyright. All rights reserved