Current Position: Home page > Year2005  


SIP Hua Neng Power Plant (Phase 2) Listed As National Major Project

A list of 145 national major construction projects for the year 2005 was recently announced by National Development and Reform Commission, in which 52 projects, more than 2/3 of the total, are power plants. Jiangsu Province and Zhejiang Province, the fast developing and energy-short provinces in the country, were rewarded 7 projects each. The approved 7 major construction projects in Jiangsu for 2005 are: Lianyungang Tianwan Nuclear Power Station, Yixing Hydraulic Oower Plant, Taizhou Thermo Power Plant (Phase 1), Yangzhou No.2 Power Plant (Phase 2), Suzhou Industrial Park Hua Neng Power Plant (Phase 2), Shazhou Power Plant, and Ligang Power Plant (Phase 3) 500 KVA transmission project.

August 22, 2005

Suzhou Industrial Park Administrative Committee.2004 Copyright. All rights reserved